The Fratres Quartet was awarded the 1st prize at the Musica Antiqua International Competition held in Bruges in August of 2006 for its interpretation of Mozart quartets. It was indeed a true recognition for a quartet specializing in the music of the classical and pre-romantic period.

Fratres Quartet is probably the only ensembles interpreting the music of the 20th century particularly that of B. Bartok and D. Schostakovich with gut string-assembled instruments rendered by the instrument maker Luc Breton. This specificity was recognized furthermore when they received the honorable diploma at the International Joseph Joachim Chamber Music Competition in Weimar in 2005.

Equally fascinated by the early music, Fratres Quartet have formed several collaborations with artists such as Bartold Kuijken, Jan de Winne, Vittorio Ghielmi, Michel Kiener hence giving them the opportunity to participate in different festivals. They have performed with ensembles such as Il Gardellino, Amarcordes and Il Suonar Parlante.

Le Quatuor Fratres a remporté le 1er prix au Concours International Musica Antiqua de Bruges en août 2006 pour son interprétation de quatuors de Mozart. C'est une belle reconnaissance pour cet ensemble spécialisé dans les périodes musicales classiques et pré-romantiques.

Le quatuor Fratres est l'un des seuls ensembles à interpréter la musique du 20ème siècle avec des instruments dotés de cordes en boyaux, comme pour les quatuors de Bartok ou de Shostakovich par exemple. Cette particularité a aussi été saluée d'un diplôme d'honneur au Concours International de Musique de Chambre Joseph Joachim à Weimar en 2005.

Egalement passionné de musique ancienne, il collabore avec des artistes tels Barthold Kuijken, Jan de Winne, Vittorio Ghielmi ou Michel Kiener et se produit régulièrement dans des programmes regroupant d'autres musiciens, ou au sein d'ensembles comme Il Gardellino, Amarcordes ou Il Suonar Parlante.

Les 4 instruments du Quatuor Fratres sont montés et réglés par le luthier Luc Breton. Cette démarche plutôt rare est une belle particularité et apporte une richesse significative à leur image sonore.